public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg
حنان حسين

حنان هي باحثة في ملف الإرهاب وأستاذة في القانون الجنائي  كلية الشريعة والقانون جامعة صنعاء، ورئيسة دائرة المرأة للتأهيل وتنمية المهارات في المؤتمر الشعبي العام، عضو الامانة العامة ، وعضو اللجنة الدائمة الرئيسية  فيه  تعمل حنان كمدير تنفيذي لملتقى الرقي والتقدم ورئيسة تحرير مركز الاعلام التقدمي، بالإضافة إلى عملها كمديرة لجمعية كنعان لفلسطين والتي تعنى بالقضية الفلسطينية ودعم الفلسطينيين الموجودين في اليمن.

مطلق الأكحلي

مطلق هو محامي وناشط سياسي وحقوقي، حاصل على ليسانس في القانون من كلية الحقوق بجامعة تعز، ودبلوم دراسات عليا في القانون العام وباحث بدرجة الماجستير. بدأ مطلق نشاطه السياسي بالانتساب لعضوية الحزب الاشتراكي اليمني في العام 2004 ثم مسئول القطاع الطلابي 2007 وبعدها رئيس لاتحاد الشباب الاشتراكي في المؤتمر العام بحافظة تعز 2009، وأخيرا عضو اللجنة المركزية منذ 2014. كان مطلق من أبرز نشطاء ثورة 2011 وساهم في تأسيس حركة "شباب نحو التغيير- إرحل" وعمل كناطق رسمي باسم مكون "المجلس الثوري" في ساحة الحرية بتعز.وشارك مطلق كعضو في مؤتمر الحوار الوطني (2013-2014) ممثلاً عن الحزب الاشتراكي وساهم في مؤتمر الحوار في فريق العدالة الإنتقالية والمصالحة الوطنية. يعمل مطلق أيضا كمدير لإدارة الدراسات والتوثيق في الإدارة العامة للشؤون القانونية للهيئة العام للطيران المدني والإرصاد.

هدى الصراري

تعمل هدى كمحامية وتعد أحد أبرز المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان في اليمن حيث ترأس مؤسسة دفاع للحقوق والحريات التي تتبنى متابعة ملف انتهاكات الاعتقال التعسفي والاخفاء القسري منذ 2015 في محافظات عدن ولحج وابين والدفاع عن المعتقلين والمخفيين قسراً. كان لهدى إسهامات كبيرة في حصر وإحصاء حالات ضحايا الإعتقال والاخفاء والقتل خارج نطاق القانون، كما ساهمت هدى في تأسيس رابطة أمهات المختطفين في عدن وأنشأت رابطة مساندة ذوي ضحايا الاغتيالات في عدن، بالإضافة إلى عملها في الرصد والتوثيق لدى اللجنة الوطنية للتحقيق في ادعاءات انتهاكات حقوق الانسان، مما أهلها للحصول على لقب الارورا للمدافعين عن حقوق الانسان 2019 وجائزة مارتن اينالز للمدافعين عن حقوق الانسان 2020.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg
عمار العولقي  

يشغل عمار منصب وكيل وزارة المياه والبيئة لشؤون البيئة منذ العام 2014، كما تم تكليفه مؤخرا برئاسة الهيئة العامة لحماية البيئة. تخرج عمار من جامعة دالهاوزي - كندا في مجال الهندسة البيئية وعمل في القطاع الخاص في المجال النفطي قبل انخراطه في العمل الحكومي. ينشط عمار في المجال المدني وله العديد من الإساهامات حيث كان عضواً مؤسساً لحركة "الشعب يريد" في 2011م كما أسس ورأس منتدى "التغيير والبناء" في 2012م وهو حالياً أحدالأعضاء المؤسسين لمنتدى رواد التنمية بالإضافة إلى العديد من المشاركات المجتمعية المحلية في محافظة شبوة.

أخلاق الشامي

الأمين العام للمجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة عضو المكتب السياسي لأنصار الله بدأت نشاطها السياسي والحقوقي أثناء الحروب الست على محافظة صعدة والاعتقالات التي رافقتها، وشاركت في ثورة الشباب السلمية في 2011م ضمن حركة شباب الصمود كما شاركت أيضا في مؤتمر الحوار الوطني عن مكون أنصار الله في فريق قضية صعدة وشاركت بعدها في الثورة الشعبية 2014م ولها بعض الاسهامات الثقافية والعلمية وأنشطة في الحفاظ على التراث الفكري اليمني الى جانب نشاطها السياسي.

سالم العولقي

سالم هو ناشط سياسي وعضو هيئة رئاسة المجلس الانتقالي الجنوبي، ومتحدثا رسميا بإسم المجلس خلال الفترة 2017 إلى 2019. كان سالم عضوا للإتحاد الطلابي لجامعة عدن في 2009، وساهم في تأسيس منسقية طلاب جامعة عدن لتحرير واستقلال الجنوب في 2010. كما كان ناشطاً في الحراك الجنوبي السلمي منذ العام 2008 وحتى 2015. عمل سالم كعضو اللجنة التحضيرية للمؤتمر الجنوبي الجامع في 2013، و مديرا لبرامج مؤسسة الشباب الديمقراطي من 2013 الى 2015، وكان سالم المتحدث الرسمي باسم مجلس المقاومة الجنوبية في شبوة في 2015م.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg
شادي باصرة

شادي هو أستاذ مشارك في جامعة مدينة برمنجهام--بريطانيا ورئيس برنامج الماجستير في علوم الحاسوب، وباحث سابق في شركة سوني اليابانية. نُشرت له العديد من الأوراق البحثية العلمية في مؤتمرات دولية محكمة في كندا والصين وامريكا وبريطانيا. عمل شادي كعضو مؤسس لمجلس أمناء مركز الرشيد للأبحاث في عدن ومنسق عام للبحث العلمي للمركز - وهو يرأس مركز الرشيد منذ 2018، كما شارك كإستشاري باحث مختص في الشأن اليمني مع الكثير من المؤسسات منها مركز المستقبل للأبحاث والدراسات المتقدمة في الامارات، مؤسسة بيرجهوف الألمانية، مركز جنيف لإدارة قطاع الأمن وغيرها. تركزت ابحاثه على التحولات السياسية في اليمن وتقدير الاتجاهات الاقتصادية والأمنية وتفاعلاتها الاجتماعية وتأثيرها على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي، بالإضافة للتطورات التكنلوجية وأثرها على المجتمعات.

هشام المسوري

هشام هو كاتب وصحفي وناشط سياسي يمني وعضو بارز في التجمع اليمني للإصلاح. تخرج هشام من كلية العلوم السياسية في جامعة صنعاء ويعد من أهم الناشطين في تجمع 15 يناير وهو تجمع شبابي شكل حاضنة للقادة الشباب من أحزاب مختلفة خلال 2011. لهشام كتابات صحفية عديدة نشرت في المصدر أون لاين، ويمن شباب نت، ويمن مونيتور، وغيرها. برغم نشاطه المبكر في العمل الطلابي والحزبي في مرحلة دراسته الجامعية، إلا أن دور هشام الأبرز كان من خلال مشاركته الفاعلة في ثورة 2011م  وحضوره كمعلق في عدد من القنوات اليمنية والعربية مثل يمن شباب، السعيدة، اليمن، وكذا العربية والجزيرة وبي بي سي. يعمل هشام حاليا كمنتج للبرامج ويدير البرامج السياسية في قناة يمن شباب.

ياسمين القاضي

ياسمين هي صحفية ومدافعة عن حقوق الإنسان وحقوق المرأة والطفل، ترأس حالياً مؤسسة فتيات مأرب المتخصصة بتنمية المرأة اليمنية والتنمية المستدامة وبناء السلام إلى جانب عملها كمديرة لإدارة تعليم الفتاة في إدارة التربية والتعليم بمديرية الجوبة-محافظة مأرب. لدى ياسمين خبرة طويلة في العمل التطوعي والعمل الإداري في مجال منظمات المجتمع المدني، حيث عملت كرئيسة لوحدة مكافحة الفساد في منظمة صحفيات بلا قيود وهي عضو في شبكة التضامن النسوي وفي مبادرة نساء السلام. تحمل ياسمين درجة البكالوريوس في الصحافة وقد عملت سابقاً كمحرر في صحيفة الوسط الأسبوعية. تنشط ياسمين في قضايا الحد من تجنيد الأطفال وقضايا فض النزاعات المحلية وبناء السلام وتطوير آليات محلية لنبذ التطرف والإرهاب، مما أهلها للحصول على الجائزة الدولية للمرأة الشجاعة من قبل وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية لعام 2020م.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg
أكرم نصيب العامري

أكرم قاضي يمني منذ العام 2013م، حاصل على بكالوريوس في القانون من كلية الحقوق بجامعة عدن والماجستير في العلوم القانونية والقضائية من المعهد العالي للقضاء بصنعاء 2013م. عمل في عدة محاكم في أمانة العاصمة وحضرموت. يتولى حالياً منصب رئيس محكمة الأحداث الإبتدائية بمحافظة حضرموت منذ العام 2017م. تولى أكرم منصب نائب الرئيس للجنة الصياغة لتحضير مؤتمر حضرموت الجامع عام 2016 ثم نائباً لرئيس الدائرة السياسية عام 2017 - 2019 وأميناً عاماً مساعداً ورئيساً للمؤتمر بالوادي والصحراء منذ عام 2019 وحتى الآن. كما ترأس مؤسسة الشهيد بن حبريش للتنمية بحضرموت منذ عام 2015 وحتى الآن. كان أكرم ممثلاً لمؤتمر حضرموت الجامع في كثير من الحوارات السياسية وورش العمل الداخلية والخارجية وعضواً لوفد المؤتمر في مشاورات تنفيذ اتفاق الرياض والناطق الرسمي باسم الوفد.

حسام قاسم

يعمل حسام في مجال التنمية وبناء السلام والمشاركة السياسية والحكم الرشيد منذ عام 2004، ويحمل درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة عدن. حيث عمل مع العديد من المنظمات الدولية والمحلية والمؤسسات الحكومية مثل الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية ، اللجنة الاستشارية للطفولة والشباب، وشغل منصب مدير مركز رعاية الشباب بجامعة عدن.كما كان أحد المشاركين في مؤتمر الحوار الوطني الشامل (2013-2014) ممثلاً عن الشباب المستقل ، كعضو في فريق العدالة الانتقالية والمصالحة الوطنية ورئيس مجموعة "استرداد الأموال والأراضي المنهوبة".وكان عضوا لفريق الدعم الفني واللوجستي للوفد الوطني للتفاوض في الكويت عام 2016.  مؤخراً عمل حسام مع هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة في اليمن كمستشار للمناصرة والشبكات .

سماح ردمان

تشغل سماح منصب مديرة دائرة التخطيط في اللجنة الوطنية للمرأة، وهي ناشطة سياسية مهتمة بقضايا المرأة وتمكينها. شاركت سماح كعضوة في مؤتمر الحوار الوطني الشامل (2013-2014) ممثلة عن التنظيم الوحدوي الشعبي الناصري التي هي عضوة في لجنته المركزية، وساهمت في مؤتمر الحوار ضمن فريق العدالة الإنتقالية والمصالحة الوطنية. ساهمت سماح في العديد من الفعاليات السياسية اليمنية ومنظمات المجتمع المدني فهي عضوة مؤسسة في التوافق النسوي لدعم عملية السلام في اليمن وعضوة التضامن النسوي لدعم قضايا النساء.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg
أحمد الشامي

أحمد هو باحث اقتصادي وناشط حقوقي ورئيس المنظمة العربية لمراقبة الحقوق "أروى". تخرج أحمد بدرجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الاقتصادية من جامعة جورج ميسون الامريكية. وعمل في مجال النفط والعمليات البنكية والعقارات بالإضافة إلى بعض المشاريع الخاصة. و كان اخر اعماله ممثلاً للمجتمع المدني في اللجنة الاقتصادية في صنعاء حتى نهاية عام ٢٠١٩، و تفرغ أحمد مؤخرا للعمل الانساني والحقوقي وأسهم في تقديم العديد من مبادرات بناء الثقة و تحقيق السلام وتحييد الاقتصاد.

يحيى الثلايا

شغل يحيى منصب رئيس الهيئة العامة للكتاب بوزارة الثقافة منذ العام 2019م. و عمل مبكراً في العمل السياسي،  حيث ترأس اللجنة الإعلامية الحزبية الموحدة (المؤتمر الشعبي واللقاء المشترك) في محافظة عمران في العام 2012م، إلى جانب عمله كمسؤول عن فريق منظمة هود الحقوقية في عمران وممثلا لعدد من المنظمات الحقوقية، عمل يحيى كصحفي ومراسل لعدد من الصحف اليمنية وغطى جميع حروب صعدة. ترأس وشارك في عدد من لجان ادارة الاتتخابات، كما عمل سكرتيرا لمحافظ محافظة عمران، ثم تعين مدير عام بوزارة الثقافة ومديرا عاما لمكتب محافظ عمران (وزارة الادارة المحلية). في 2017 عمل لفترة قصيرة مستشارا خاصا لرئيس هيئة الأركان العامة بوزارة الدفاع، وحاليا منذ 2019 تعين بقرار جمهوري رئيسا للهيئة العامة للكتاب والنشر والتوزيع. حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية من جامعة صنعاء.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg

Hanan Hussein

Hanan is a professor of criminal law at the University of Sana’a and a researcher on terrorism. She is a political and rights activist, heading the Women’s Department for Rehabilitation and Skills Development in the General People’s Congress (GPC), and is a member of the party’s Standing Committee and its General Secretariat. Hanan also works as the executive director of the Forum for Advancement and Progress, and she is the editor-in-chief of the Progressive Media Center. Additionally, she is the director of the Kana’an Association for Palestine, which advocates in support of the Palestinian cause and provides assistance to Palestinians in Yemen.

Mutlaq Al-Akhali

Mutlaq is a lawyer, politician, and human rights activist. He is a member of the Central Committee of the Yemeni Socialist Party, and has held various positions within the party since joining at a young age in 2004. A graduate of the Law College of Taiz University, Mutlaq previously led the party’s student sector and youth union. Mutlaq was one of the most prominent activists in the 2011 revolution, serving as the official spokesman of the Revolutionary Council in Taiz city’s Freedom Square. He represented the Socialist Party in the Transitional Justice and National Reconciliation group in the National Dialogue Conference in 2013, and he is the director of the Studies and Documentation Department in the Civil Aviation & Meteorology Authority.

Huda Al-Sarari

Huda is a lawyer and one of the most prominent human rights defenders in Yemen. She heads the Defense Foundation for Rights and Freedom (DFRF), which since 2015 has provided legal defense for cases of arbitrary detention and enforced disappearance in the governorates of Aden, Lahj, and Abyan. Huda has made significant contributions to identifying and recording severe rights violations, including extrajudicial killings, in part through her work with the National Committee to Investigate Allegations of Human Rights Violations. She contributed to the establishment of the Mothers of Abductees Association in Aden, and she established an association to support the families of victims of assassinations in Aden. Huda was awarded the Aurora Prize for Awaking Humanity in 2019 and the Martin Ennals Award for Human Rights Defenders in 2020.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg

Ammar Al-Aulaqi

Ammar is the Deputy Minister for Environmental Affairs in the Ministry of Water and Environment, a position he has held since 2014, and the recently-appointed chair of the Environmental Protection Agency. Ammar received a degree in environmental engineering from Dalhousie University in Canada and worked in the private sector in the oil and gas field before entering the public sector. He has contributed to many civil society initiatives in his native Shabwa governorate and throughout Yemen, including as a founding member of the “People Want” movement in 2011 and as founder and chairman of the “Change and Build” forum in 2012. Ammar is one of the founding members of the Development Champions Forum.

Akhlaq Al-Shami

Akhlaq is the Secretary General of the Higher Council for Motherhood and Childhood, and a member of the Political Office of Ansar Allah. Her early political and human rights work focused on the six rounds of war and accompanying arrests that took place in Sa’ada governorate between 2004 and 2010. Akhlaq participated in the peaceful youth revolution in 2011, served as a member of the National Dialogue Conference (NDC) in 2013 representing Ansar Allah in the Sa’ada Working Group, and participated in the 2014 popular revolution. In addition to her political work, Akhlaq has also been engaged in numerous initiatives to preserve Yemen’s cultural and intellectual heritage.

Salem Al-Awlaqi

Salem is a member of the presidency of the Southern Transitional Council (STC). He served as the official spokesperson of the STC between 2017 and 2019. Salem has been politically active from a young age, and as a member of the student union in Aden University he participated in the formation of the university’s Coordination Unit for the Liberation and Independence of the South in 2010. Salem was actively involved in the Peaceful Southern Movement from 2008 to 2015, and he served as a member of the Preparatory Committee for the Inclusive Southern Conference in 2013. He also worked as programs director for the Democratic Youth Foundation from 2013 to 2015, and as the spokesperson for the Southern Resistance Council in Shabwa governorate in 2015.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg

Shadi Basurra

Shadi is an associate professor at Birmingham City University, UK, and head of the master’s program in computer science. Shadi is a founder and board member of the Al-Rashid Center for Research in Aden, and has served as the center’s chairman since 2018. He has also worked as a research consultant specializing in Yemeni affairs with numerous international institutions, including the Future Center for Advanced Research Studies in the UAE, the Berghof Foundation in Germany, and the Geneva Center for Security Sector Governance, among others. He previously worked as a researcher for Sony, and many of his scientific research papers have been published in international conferences in Canada, China, America, and Britain.

Hisham Al-Maswari

Hisham is a Yemeni writer, journalist, political activist and prominent member of the Yemeni Congregation for Reform, also known as the Islah party. Hisham currently works as a program producer and runs political programs for the Yemen Shabab Channel. A graduate of the Faculty of Political Science at the University of Sana’a, Hisham has been politically active since an early age and he was a prominent activist during the 2011 revolution, where he was a leading member of the “January 15 Gathering,” a youth-led incubator for young leaders from different parties. Hisham has written for many news websites and he has been a frequent commentator on various Yemeni and Arab channels, including Al-Arabiya, Al-Jazeera, and BBC.

Yasmin Al-Qadhi

Yasmin is a human rights defender. She is the chairperson of the Marib Girls Foundation, which specializes in peacebuilding and sustainable development for women, and she also serves as Director of Girls’ Education in the Education Department in Juba district of Marib governorate. Yasmin has a long track record in volunteering and working with civil society and non-governmental organizations, including as head of the Anti-Corruption Unit in Women Journalists Without Chains (WJWC). She is also a member of the Women of Peace Initiative. For her longstanding efforts to counter child recruitment, resolve local conflicts, promote peace and develop local strategies to reject extremism and terrorism, Yasmin received the US State Department’s International Women of Courage Award in 2020.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg

Akram Al-Ameri

Akram is the acting Secretary General of the Inclusive Hadhramout Conference, and president of the Court of First Instance in Hadhramout governorate since 2017. He has represented the Conference in numerous political dialogues and workshops in Yemen and abroad, and served as Vice President of the Drafting Committee for the preparation of the Hadramout Inclusive Conference in 2016. From 2017 to 2019, he served as Vice President of the Conference’s Political Department, then Assistant Secretary General, and throughout 2020 he was the official spokesperson for the Hadhramout Inclusive Conference’s delegation for the implementation of the Riyadh Agreement. Akram has been a judge since 2013, having received his master’s in Judicial Sciences from the Higher Judicial Institute in Sana’a in 2013. He received his bachelor’s degree in Law from the Faculty of Law, Aden University, and since 2015 he has also headed the Shaheed Bin Habrish Foundation for Development in Hadhramout.

Husam Qasem

Husam has been actively involved in development, peacebuilding, political participation and good governance in Yemen since 2004. He worked recently with UN Women as a counselor for advocacy and networks, and during the Kuwait negotiations in 2016 he was a member of the national delegation’s technical and logistical support team. Husam was one of the independent youth representatives during the National Dialogue Conference in (2013-2014) and a member of the Transitional Justice and National Reconciliation Team and a chairperson of the Recovering Funds and Looted Land group. He holds a bachelor’s in Business Administration from the University of Aden, and has worked with several international and local organizations and governmental institutions including USAID, the Advisory Committee for Childhood and Youth, and held the position of Director of the Youth Care Center at the University of Aden.

Samah Radman

Samah is the director of the Planning Department in the Women's National Committee (WNC) and a political activist interested in women's issues and empowerment. Samah was an active member in the peaceful youth revolution of 2011. She is a member of the Central Committee of the Nasserist Unionist People’s Organization, and represented the party in the National Dialogue Conference (2013-2014), where she was a member of the Transitional Justice and National Reconciliation group. Samah has participated in many political conferences and civil society activities in Yemen. She is a founding member of the Yemeni Women’s Pact (Tawafuq) that supports Yemen’s peace process, and a member of the Women's Solidarity Network that addresses women’s issues. She is also a member of the youth advisory committee of the Arab Women Organisation, and a member of the Arab Youth Conference.

public-garden-sanaa_10206930833_o.jpg

Ahmed Alshami

Ahmed is an economic researcher, human rights activist and executive director of Arabian Rights Watch Association (ARWA). Ahmed graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Economics from George Mason University in the United States, and has 15 years of experience working in the oil, banking, real estate and investment sectors in Yemen and internationally. More recently, he was a civil society representative in the Economic Committee in Sana’a until the end of 2019. Ahmed is now dedicated to humanitarian and human rights advocacy and has participated in advocating a number of initiatives that focused on confidence building, peace building and neutralizing the economy.

Yahya Al-Thulaya

Yahya is the Chairman of the General Authority for the Book at Yemen’s Ministry of Culture, a position he has held since 2019. He has been involved in political work since a young age, including as chair of the Unified Media Committee for Political Parties in Amran governorate in 2012. He has worked with several human rights organizations, and headed the National Organization for Defending Rights and Freedoms (HOOD) office in Amran. As a journalist, Yahya covered the Sa’ada War from 2004 to 2010, and he worked as a media official for the Youth Revolutionary Council in Amran. He has chaired and participated in a number of election management committees, and served as secretary to the governor of Amran, director of the Ministry of Culture branch in Amran, and in 2017 he served as a special advisor to the chief of staff in the Defense Ministry. Yahya received his bachelor’s in political science from Sana’a University.